Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This page is only relevant for accounts only migrated to the new version providing unique user accounts

Authentication

Every user logs in with a unique email address and password

Manage Teams

Whether you add or edit a team, you will see the team profile page

Add existing users

Existing users are also shown under Users. You can search by email address and add an existing user to the team by clicking on the + icon.

Invite new members

Inviting new members creates a user account (role: member) and sends an invitation link to email addresses.

You can add multiple email addresses at the same time. To move to the next email address, press:

  • Enter
  • Comma
  • Space


Email distribution list

You can also copy/paste email addresses from an email distribution list

Observer Teams

Observer Teams

To add many users as observers for one or multiple ARTs, follow these steps:

  • Create all your users which need read-only access with the role "observer"
  • Create a team called "observer team" or similar
  • Add all observer users to that team
  • Add your "observer team" to all PI sessions where they need read-only access as Attending Teams (without Board / Swimlane) → Add Teams to Session


If you want to provide read-only access to multiple users the best way to do so is creating an "observer-team"

Manage Users

Create User

If you are creating new teams and directly want to add existing users or invite new team members, you can directly do that on the "Create Team" and "Edit Team" page.

  • Add email address
  • Give a name (Optional)
  • Define a role

Edit User

You can

  • edit users email address (a link to set a new password will be sent out to the user)
  • change the name
  • change the role

plus you see all teams a user is assigned to.

Reset password / delete user

Reset password

Delete user

Delete a user account also removes a user from every team the user was member of.

Archive Teams

Due to reorganisations you might need to swap existing Team licenses to new teams. In parallel you don't want to delete old Teams as you don't want to lose your history.

Therefore you can Archive existing Teams in the RTE Cockpit. Press the "Options" Button and press "Archive"

Let's be clear!

  • You can never unarchive an archived team
  • Archived teams can not login any more
  • You cannot create a new session containing archived teams
  • Archived teams do not consume licenses

  • No labels